Range Rover Forum Land Rover Forums

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsors
» Sponsors
Go Back   Land Rovers Only - Land Rover Forum > Land Rovers Only General Forums > Board Announcements, Suggestions and Questions
Register Home Forum Active Topics Photo Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Please Visit our Site Sponsors

LandRoversOnly.com is the premier Land Rover Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2007, 02:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
rmuller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 2,852
Gallery: 0
Default Scammer: Raymond Griffiths

Just wanted all of you to be aware that there is a scammer going around on the Land Rover Forums, on here, his name was 'nazzaxy' and he sent the following message:

Quote:
Hello


I am interested in buying the Rack, Ladder & A-Bar that you have placed for sell now, and I would want to enquire about the present condition of the above mentioned, as well as some detail about you. I expect this timely enough.


As for the payment, I would need you to get back in touch with the last asking price as I will be paying with a certified cheque.


Lastly, please forward to me your full company's (or house address, telephone and fax) details as I will subsequently prefer reaching you through these facilities.



Yours interestingly,
Raymond Griffiths


Should you need to reply to me, Please get back in touch with your details to me at:topetemi81@yahoo.com for a quick reply.
He has also done it on other forums to other members.. So please be aware of this, and always be careful in online dealings.

Thanks,
Ryan
__________________

Ryan :: Off-Road/Accessories Moderator :: Gallery
2001 Discovery II | 2006 LR3 HSE7 | 1994 Defender 90 #416 (Gone)
rmuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 11-14-2007, 02:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Posts: 4,571
Gallery: 15
Default

I was just talking about this guy with Justin (FIVSPDDISCO) the other day. Same thing happened with him.

do a google search for his SN and like 3 other non-rover boards come up.
__________________
JC...

1996 Discovery SE - The Blue Marlin
1965 Series IIa 109 RHD 2.25L Dsl - Wilks

1965 Series IIa 88' LHD 2.25L Petrol - Fionna
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 06:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
fivespddisco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Equipe,Qt,ARB,Ashcroft dealer
Posts: 469
Gallery: 10
Default

sorry i did not see this post
__________________
For expedition tested Rover gear Check out WWW.Lucky8LLc.com 716-898-8153
fivespddisco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 08:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Who??.. Me?!?
 
chrisvonc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 2,035
Gallery: 0
Default

Funny, I got the same email about something I had posted way back on my site. I should copy this so my members see it.
__________________
Chris von C.
Quote:
Originally Posted by roverich: Girls that drive rovers are hot, girls that wrench on them are roverlicious!!!!

Originally Posted by Rugbier: I hate to be the bearer of BAD NEWS.... but you are beyond help. You are suffering a severe case of Cvcimia, and at this time the cure is unknown.
chrisvonc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 09:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
rmuller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern NJ
Posts: 2,852
Gallery: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by fivespddisco
sorry i did not see this post
That's because I just posted it today! I got the PM from the guy a few days ago, but just noticed it happened on the ROVERS forum as well to some other people..
__________________

Ryan :: Off-Road/Accessories Moderator :: Gallery
2001 Discovery II | 2006 LR3 HSE7 | 1994 Defender 90 #416 (Gone)
rmuller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 07:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
msggunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Brunswick, Maine
Posts: 1,156
Gallery: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmuller
Just wanted all of you to be aware that there is a scammer going around on the Land Rover Forums, on here, his name was 'nazzaxy' and he sent the following message:



He has also done it on other forums to other members.. So please be aware of this, and always be careful in online dealings.

Thanks,
Ryan
That dude writes like a fag, or a Nigerian scammer.
__________________
77 SIII 88
97 D1 5 speed
04 DII
91 D1 5 speed (the first, but gone )
msggunny is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Land Rovers Only - Land Rover Forum > Land Rovers Only General Forums > Board Announcements, Suggestions and Questions


« Ebay | New layout »


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0
All content is copyright © 2004-2008 www.landroversonly.com and its original authors. Land Rovers Only is in no way affiliated with Land Rover