New to Discovery & in trouble - Land Rover Forums : Land Rover and Range Rover Forum
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 135 (permalink) Old 03-03-2017, 02:15 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
New to Discovery & in trouble

Hi all, i am very new to discovery world and was so exited and bought a 2003 discovery. Now the car has been in local workshop for 3 weeks. I live in Dubai and specially bought this to drive in the desert. did not do any research before buying but now i have read so much in this forum have some idea abt this car. However, now i have a new radiator, water pump, gaskets, air-oil filter, transfer box seals, new dif oils front and rear, new transmission oil & filter, new spark plugs etc to name a few. now i would ask you experts out there do i keep this car or be honest to the seller and sell the car. i have read 2003 is a trouble some model and iam very worried now that i will have to keep spending on this. i know basic not a guy whocan remove a head and replace gasket. pls advice if i can live with this car or better to sell and go for 2004 with diff lock. The car is almost ready and machanic say now there is a humm noice from the transfer case which was not there before. i know im going to pay more than $2000 for parts and labour for all works done. just confused and dont want to hate this car for my fault not checking before buying. read loads good stuff abt discovery hence some advice will help if i should continue using the 2003 after doing all the repairs...
Many thanks
Nihad
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 135 (permalink) Old 03-03-2017, 11:14 AM

Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nihad Muzamil View Post