Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner

Introduce yourself (Archived)

2M views 1K replies 896 participants last post by  reverendALC 
#1 ·
This thread won't really apply to any of the older members but if you feel the need to formally introduce yourself..lol..please do so here.

As for new members! Welcome to the Land Rovers Only boards! :wave: Use this thread to briefly write a little bit about yourself, and what Land Rover you own, want to own, or have previously owned!

As always, we hope to be your last stop in your search for a Rover Enthusiast forum and that you find everything you're looking for. And if you don't, we'll make sure to find it for you!

Enjoy your stay :drink1:

#2 ·
Hello fellow rovers!!!

i'm 20 years old from jacksonville, fl. and i am a mechanical engineering student at the university of north florida.

i still prowl these forums even though my 2001 Disco SE7 was brutally murdered in an accident. 2001-sept.1 2006 (r.i.p.). After the insurance gave me my money...i ended up buying a subaru wrx wagon it's still all wheel drive...but it is definitely not my land rover. I love land rovers, and as soon as i'm done driving 400 + miles a week to college and around town, i'll be in another. But you can find me on here trying my best to help out with what i know, and what i have learned from my baby.

#1,071 · (Edited)
This is a great introduction and I'm sorry to have to say this but I had a horrible time at UNF. I went there for a 2 semesters. Stayed in the circular dorms next to the basketball courts. The place does not lend itself to being a social school - because of how the campus is designed. It has a nice woodsy feel. It very clean. But the social aspect really sucks. It keeps people away from each other. My experience there was really bad. I didn't even get laid there.