300TDI Kit - Land Rover Forums : Land Rover and Range Rover Forum
» Auto Insurance
» Featured Product
Wheel & Tire Center

LandRoversOnly.com is the premier Land Rover Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2010, 07:22 PM   #1 (permalink)

Gallery: 0
Default 300TDI Kit

I was wondering how many people(in the US) want a 300TDI for there Discovery I?

The reason I ask is because I am looking at importing three engines/trans kits to the US and wanted to know if there was anyone who would join me. I have it pretty much set upwhere it would cost about $3,500 for these kits. I would be working with the customs broker and shipper, all you would need to do is find shipping from my place in Greenville, South Carolina.

I found the cost was less if I imported three engines and the fact is I want a diesel Disco! I have had a couple of these Disco I and love them, I was a LR Tech when these came out and can help with the technical questions you may have in the conversion process.

These engines are pulled from low milage donar discos and were running. The seller of these engines can provide service kits, rebuild kits and even the larger intercooler. The kits are complete, new radiator, hoses, starter, alternators, engine mounts and brakets to frame, cross-member and engine cover.

here are some photos

So I was just wondering if you were interested, let me know, they can be ready this month, January. I guess I would then post it in the classified if there was enough intrest.

Thanks,

Peter S.

1998 Discovery V8i (soon to be Tdi !)

I hope i put this post in the right place!
DrPeter is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-06-2010, 03:39 AM   #2 (permalink)

Do they include the 300Tdi gearbox? Or is that extra?

Four wheel drive allows you to get stuck
in places even more inaccessible.

62 88 reg
67 NADA x2
74 Lightweight - The Antichrist (tag 6A666)