Engine Disabled - Page 2 - Land Rover Forums : Land Rover and Range Rover Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #16 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-16-2010, 01:11 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i missed your call sorry just call back... and i will walk you through what going on im a pro at this lol
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #17 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-16-2010, 02:49 PM

Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
Will you really be able to start it or will I have to pay the dreadful dealer afterall??? I am soooo confused!!! Coz I dont believe the dealer a bit!!! How can my car just wont syncronize with the key after the battery is dead and Why would it take them to replace the whole BeCM and programme it anywez, when they can programme my existing BeCM.... it just doesn't make any sense!!! I am Trapped!!!

So, do you have all the tools required to programme it if needed???
Dealers want to take the easy way out. Their computers won't do a thing if the BeCM is in an alarm state.

Very few shops with Autologic have the ability to disarm the alarm once it's in the alarmed state. I regularly have P38s sent to me after the dealer and local indie shops have given up. The last one that the dealer had been saying needed a BeCM and the local indie couldn't get it going with autologic, I had it running in eight keystrokes...

But StereoSteve, in spite of his atrocious spelling, is better at it than I am, you should have him do it.

Yes, I am still alive, and still in the Rover parts business.
Text me for greatest likelihood of finding me.

260-804-0458
post #18 of 21 (permalink) Old 08-16-2010, 04:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by PTSchram View Post
Dealers want to take the easy way out. Their computers won't do a thing if the BeCM is in an alarm state.