New member, long time owner.*LONG* with Pictures! - Land Rover Forums : Land Rover and Range Rover Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 05-12-2005, 12:04 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thumbs up New member, long time owner.*LONG* with Pictures!

Well, long time in my opinion.

Well, to introduce myself, I'm turning 18, turning 19 in June and have been around Range Rover's since about 1995. I am a freshman at the University of Rhode Isalnd and am majoring in Computer Science and Minoring in Computer Forensics.

I have been roaming through www.rangerovers.net BBS and Rovers North's BBS, and was wondering how there was such a small following of these vehicles, but it appears there is a good amount of people here!

It all started off when my father bought a 1987 Range Rover in the color of Cassis Red, around 1995. He and my mom drove it daily until I was about 15 or so, and stopped driving it for a number of reasons, biggest one was that the steering box had gotten to sloppy to be safe on the highway and such.

So, later in the year after it had sat a winter, my dad told me that if I got it running and replaced the steering box, I could use it as my first car. He supplied the parts, and I did the work, of course with some tutoring from him. I had about 6 months before I received my license so I ended up getting it done. Unfortunately all my older pictures are missing because they are all on a currupted CD that I had them backed up on..

She was mostly stock, but she did have OE HD springs from rovers north, and Bilstein's all the way around (including damper).
Here's the pictures that I do have....
Playing around, some articulation pictures...