Hello all;Newbie here just saying hello - Land Rover Forums : Land Rover and Range Rover Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 05:28 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Smile Hello all;Newbie here just saying hello

Again Hello all just wanted to say hello and introduce myself. I have been a long time fan of Land Rovers every since I was little kid. Had not ever had the opportunity to ever drive one until about ten years ago. A friend had White Defender. Love at first drive. He later sold it, I was too poor at the time to get it for myself. Nevertheless, I never lost the taste. Back in 2002 I bought a 1994 Toyota Landcruiser FZJ80 and I love it!!! Rock solid and reliable albeit a large truck it was a bit smallish inside,I am 6'3"s tall. Late 2003 I sold it to my sister who needed something reliable with some utility,she hate mini-vans. Something to haul the kids with. I jumped back into a luxury sedan buying a Lexus ES-300 wonderful car super reliable and safe and very boring. January of 2005 I bought a 1987 Jeep Grand Wagoneer as a fun DIY project. Although running very well now the restoration is still ongoing. The Lexus was totalled by an uninsured motorist last year in May. I then opted for my other dream machine a 1999 BMW 750IL, my current love. However, I keep eyeing Land Rover's. I have decided now is the time!!!! I'd love a Defender but unfortunately that's out of my price range right now. So I have been trying to research Disco's. So that brings me here. Looking forward to learning a lot. I recently found a 1997 Discovery SE7 with a 114000 on the clock looks and runs clean. The owner is the second owner and is asking $4k??? What do you all think??
Thanks in advance looking forward to joining the club!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 08:11 PM
Rocky Mountain High