Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
02 Disco II
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2001 LRD II that i am wanting to lift 2 or 3 inches and wanted to know what all I will need to do the lift and what the max tire size for a 2 inch lift and max tire size for 3 inch lift. I am mainly going for looks. I live in Florida and the only off roading I do is usually in sand. I just like the look of bigger tires and wheels. Thanks

·
02 Disco II
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Any thoughts would really help.

Well I have decided to go with a Terrafirma 3" lift, shocks, springs, and brake hose. I will be going with 305/60 r18 with18x9 KMC XD Monster (Matte Black) Wheels/Rims 5x114.3/120 (XD77889017735). Please let me know if this set up will work. I am a newbie but I think this should work. Thanks Hunter

·
disco biscuit
1,061 Posts
Figured out the lift....that's good. There's a lot of info here and its hard for someone to tell you what lift you need. Plus there's not as much traffic here these days.

For just sand use my rover is a beast stock. I understand the need to make it look more 4x4...just trying to say sand is handled best by wide street tires in most cases. Anything that has a tendency to dig at all Is usually big trouble in sand.

I was gonna say if you're going to replace the rims...why not get away from awfully ridiculous 18" tire prices. For the price just to replace the 18" tires at stock size I bought used rims with new cheap good quality tires. I used 20" rims mostly because they were available used off rich people's range rovers and it will allow me to change my gears one day hopefully and I can still run a 33.5" street tire at our local beach then swap to a 33+ tire on whatever rim during the winter/hunting. I don't really recommend a 20" tire to anyone off road but it has worked wonders for me so far and tire price/availability is tons better.