Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I am a land rover factory technician and have a customer that has had me replace around $25k worth of parts on his aging 2006 lr3. He is tired of coming into my shop every time a bushing blows out or has a noise in the suspension, he basically has given me a blank check to replace anything that i think is even suspect. Now i have a list of most everything a good landrover is going to need and this one is probably the most renewed lr3 in north america. I wanted to ask you fine gentlemen of your lr3's had any odd problems that showed up that were outside of the normal wear and tear. I am just trying to supply the best service i can for a very good customer. I spend most of my time working on new to cars with 60 to 80,000 miles on them so a 270k car is well out of the norm for me.

·
1,783 Posts
Hey all, I am a land rover factory technician and have a customer that has had me replace around $25k worth of parts on his aging 2006 lr3. He is tired of coming into my shop every time a bushing blows out or has a noise in the suspension, he basically has given me a blank check to replace anything that i think is even suspect. Now i have a list of most everything a good landrover is going to need and this one is probably the most renewed lr3 in north america. I wanted to ask you fine gentlemen of your lr3's had any odd problems that showed up that were outside of the normal wear and tear. I am just trying to supply the best service i can for a very good customer. I spend most of my time working on new to cars with 60 to 80,000 miles on them so a 270k car is well out of the norm for me.
Must be a V6 that had a water leak that the computer got wet and became a pain. LOL
Is it a V8 or V6?
Seen many LR3's V8's with over 300K with minimal issues, but by that milage they may need head gaskets and transmissions if they had never been serviced. Possible timing chains.