Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i might be buying an 95 disco I with roughly 200k on the odometer. the owner is a female that did not driving offroad at all. vehicle has all the service records and drove prety well when i took it for a test drive. its the SE7 correct me if im wronge but thats the loaded one? the only thing is that she said it has an exhaust leak. after looking threw it there seems to be a small leak around one of the headers and in the middle of the muffler. her asking price is 3k for it. is this too much too pay. im really new to the rovers so anymore input would be greatly apreciated. there is also a small amount of oxidation onn the hood.

how hard is it to fix the leak? could it be a driveway prodject with some minor tools?

thanks alot and always... RALLY ON!! :rellye

·
Magicly Delicious
1,030 Posts

·
Registered
229 Posts

·
Magicly Delicious
1,030 Posts
of course! what was I thinking?

who could forget such fine suppliers such as DAP and Red Rhino (www.get-rhino.com) :)

but seriously, ive been to both sites, and they both have good selection. though i havn't ordered from them yet.

·
Banned
914 Posts
3k is "in there", but it's still a truck with 200k miles. If you don't run it hard, and take proper care of it, it may last you a long time. But, I'd find out if things like wheel bearing, wheel seals, and U-Joints have been address in the past.

Common problems with these trucks are fuel pumps, window regulators, exhaust leaks, O2 Sensors, and oil leaks.