Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anybody on here from around the san francisco bay area? i want to take my dads disco2 out...but i have no clue where. :bgreen:

·
LRO Founder
2,006 Posts
There's several of us here, myself included (San Jose)....

We outta organize a bay area drive :drive: to some place.. any suggestions???

Serg

·
Registered
3 Posts
San Francisco Area - (Marina District)

hey,

keep me in the loop if any sort of local trip is planned. sounds totally cool!

Jason :bgreen:

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
well, i am a TOTAL noob when it comes to off-roading. i am more of a canyon run with a fast car kind of guy. But since there is a rover for me to use, i minus well use it for what it is made for right?

Where are some local/close places we can learn about off-roading?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
looks like fun. but should i take some classes before i actually head out? i dont to destroy the car, =) and i dont want to ruin anybodies day.

·
Registered
224 Posts
dont worry

liquidtiger720 said:
looks like fun. but should i take some classes before i actually head out? i dont to destroy the car, =) and i dont want to ruin anybodies day.
The place isnt made out of boulders, well hit the trails, and if you like, go through some obstacles! :drive:

·
Registered
8 Posts
Join the Nor Cal Disco Yahoo Group

If you would like to go off roading and need to find an active group in Northern Calif. I suggest joining the Yahoo Group "norcalrovers". This is a very active group of Discos, Rangies and others. We have a trip to Cow Mtn north of Ukiah on January 15th. You are welcome to attend.
My email address is [email protected] if you need more info.
Look forward to meeting you!
Jay

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hiya!

New (used) Range Rover owner here - I'm in Santa Clara.