Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So for those of you who already have one of these tools would love some feedback because I'm new to this brand and I don't all the details.
what can you do with some that i can't do with others?

-IIDTool? This bluetooth diagnostic is so expensive $500+, why is this special, does this have extra features that the rest dont?
-Foxwell NT510, or NT520 above models- $130 -this appears to be a more complete scanner/diagnostic tool than icarsoft?
-icarsoft? brand specific model for around $100-$145 v1 or v2., seems basic but popular, what's your feedback
-SDD JLR? keep seeing this for download here and there for free to install on windows computer. how does this work and what do you need? results?

I should be buying my first lr3 by the end of the week and i want to know what i'm getting into before i am all in.

·
Registered
292 Posts
$500 is not even expensive compared to the MVS2 tool that came out about 10-12 years ago for the LR3. I can't remember who made that but it required a laptop and was 4-digits in price.

The IIDTool is incredibly capable, and the value is there, for five hundred bucks. It will pay for itself umpteen times over. I can't really speak to the others, I haven't used them....but I feel like once every few weeks someone is posting on one of the forums about something they were trying to do with a iCARSOFT or Foxwell that left them helpless and wishing they had the IIDtool. Also, the customer service/support at GAP Diagnostics is excellent.

I swear I don't work for them!!! :)
It's just that that tool has saved my arse many times and they have been very fair with me both in terms of support and service when it came to upgrading my old IIDTool to the BT version and then adding my 2nd LR3 to the existing license. I endorse them 100%.

·
very disco
2,211 Posts