Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like to have the daytime running lights operating on a '98 LSE. Is the wiring already in the front wiring harness or do I have to run new wiring ??? This truck is new to me and I'm still learning the systems.. This is my first British make, so I'm learning as I go. Any help appreciated.... I'm sure I will have MANY questions in the near future... Thanks for any response and/or info...

Paul Zwerner

·
Premium Member
1,033 Posts
Re: Running daylghts

There are two bulbs inside the headlight enclosure. You will need to get the full voltage kit and remove the headlight. It is the little bulb off-axis; not the big bulb. It is part of your parking lights.

Turn on your parking lights in a dim locale. There are your running daylights, if you want to cut into them.

By the way, why are you doing it for? Some US insurance companies won't give you the discount unless it is from the factory.

Hella www.hella.com however is making aftermarket Daylight bulbs that look and work well.

Look here. http://www.tagfahrlicht.de/daytime-running-lights

My suggestion, if you have fogs or driving lights, get a reduced voltage kit and run those third-party lights and then you won't to deal with the headlights. The optics on those bulbs are superior and you would be able to do a lot more with a lot less.

If not, look at the sidelights. The amber lights are more noticed than the headlights. In some surveys, motorist pay more attention to amber than to red as a warning color. As a Emergency Medical Technician, I can vouch for that. Motorists in BMWs are the worst. They see with their gas pedal.

Adam in NYC :drive:

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·