Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:rellye Hi to all
I recently purchased a Defender 2002 td5 and love it all.
I am preparing it for a round Australia honeymoon trip so your opinion is appreciated as I am new in the 4x4 world.Do you know or recomend any aftermarket power chips and price?.I have thought of putting in a intercooler but am a bit concerned about potential problems and price at the moment.Have just bought stylish arb bull bar and Warn winch xd900h .I have recently seen intercoolers on ebay with claimed 45% increase in performance by alli sport for about 399 or 299 pound if recalling correctly, approx 900 australian dollars.I would like to start upgrading the motor as I feel some more hp isnt a bad thing hey? Lets face it the speed and acceleration of the defender is not a key feature & I knew that on purchase I also knew it was tractor able to get the job done .I do not want to hurt my beloved engine though just make it stronger with aiming at not complicating or tampering with realiability.If any one has fitted a intercooleror a power chip on a similar vehicle please I would love to here from you.Reading through the December issue OVERLANDER mag I came across a dp chip for diesel but no listed price .Has any one fitted a intercooler and if so what was the engine reliability like when outback also do they interfere with front grill and muddy crossing.I live in Victoria Australia and would like to get off on the right foot
Till my landy flies overtaking is still going to be a sin :rellye

·
Registered
1,818 Posts