Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,098 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok i know there is no such thing as a dumb question, but this is on the brink of being stupid. I am new to off-roading and i am about to buy my first bumper. i will have a 3"OME lift soon as well. how important is the full brush bar on say a rovertym bumper. I really like the look of just the A frame but do i need the protection of the full bar. please everyone fill me in on this topic. are there any pros to just having the a frame or are there pros to having the full wrap around guard?

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
First of all you will not get a 3" lift from the OMEs. If you are getting the bumper from RTE then get their springs. The OMEs are stiff and won't give you 3".

As far as the brush guard vs. the a-bar.... I prefer the a-bar. The brush guard will give you a bit more protection from tree limbs and stuff.

·
Premium Member
1,098 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
John i have heard that if i use 751 DI springs in the front it will yield a 3 in lift and then just use 1 in spacers in the back. I have heard from numerous sources that this works great!!

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
With the spacer in back maybe but what happens when the fronts start to sag? I would go with the RTE springs.

·
Premium Member
1,098 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
i am afraid to go woth rovertym...is that what you run? i have just heard so many good things about OME!!!

·
2,986 Posts
I have OME's and my advice is go with RoverTYM :) My lift isn't sagging at all, but the rovertym will give you more flex and be a bit higher.

If I had to do it all over again, my TJM bumper woulda been a RoverTym A-Frame, my suspension would have been a RoverTym heavy duty 3" ..

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
drum655 said:
i am afraid to go woth rovertym...is that what you run? i have just heard so many good things about OME!!!
No, I have my own brand of springs.