Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time ever changing my own oil in my car. I am sick of overpaying at different places to get it done. My problem is I do not have ramps to get my 08 lr2 up off the ground and i have a pretty small garage. Has anyone ever used an oil extractor to remove the oil from the dipstick area? Any other tips and info would be greatly appreciated! I looked through many different posts and every one has info that is a little different than what I am looking for. Thanks again!!

·
MuddyRover
3 Posts
I never used one of those and Id pay for the land rover lr2 cause do you see where the oil filter is? Looks like a pain in the ass to get off!! I see this post is from early this month, was it easy to change your self?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3