Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello everybody :)

my name is stuart, im 26 and im an electronic engineer.

my passion in life are cars and in particular the vw scirocco. i'm really in to the vw 'scene', attending shows in the uk and abroad. I currently own a vw scirocco and a ford focus estate (daily hack) I also owned a vw golf gti which was unfortunately stolen by the pond life about 2 months ago.
With my insurance money that has come through, I have decided that I will buy a land rover :D

So I've got 1.5-2k to spend - which model do you all think i should be looking at? I have always loved the defender 90's but im not sure what id get for the money.

I think id want a swb land rover, not fussed if its a cab or a van and i'm undecided about petrol vs diesel!

Mechanically, I'm hands on. I have tools and a bit of knowledge as I have been working on vw's for quite a while now. Saying that, I dont want a 'full on project' as I've got my hands filled with my scirocco!

I'm looking for something that will be road legal and still give me immense fun off road. I'm guessing that I'd want a winch too.

So come on then people - what d'ya reckon?

Cheers

Slugga

· Registered
521 Posts
Hi Stuart:
Welcome to the forums :drink1:
I love VW's as well.Had a '84 Scirocco 1.8 U.S. specs. in the high glow reddish-orange color,mildly modded,now sold.Had a '71 VW Superbeetle 1302 Euro specs.,rebuilt original,now sold.Now I have '64 VW bug 1200 original red paint,converted to 12v,plans to rebuild soon,plus my '99 Disco ll in a rare "woodcote green" color.
Carlos :D

· Registered
192 Posts