Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the Land Rover world and am trying to diagnose some issues with my Freelander.

The Current codes are as follows:
P0174-system to lean bank 1
P0171-system to lean bank 2
P0705-Transmission Range Sensor Circut Malfunction
P1472-VIS power/butterfly valves always open
P1470-Variable Intake blanac always open or short circut to ground

I also Have F4 flashing on the dash. Not sure what this means

I have cleared all of the codes to see which ones come back and they all do. I have done a lot of research and I cannot seem to find anywhere that lists the parts or part numbers required to fix this or the steps invovled in making the repairs. Does anyone have a place they can direct me or some guidence as to what I need.

Thanks in advance and happy rovering!!

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Any ideas from anyone on where to start diagnosing. 44 people gave already looked at this post and no one has any ideas?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
My hill decent light now flashes green until I put the car in gear and then it turns to yellow with an ! Mark. Any ideas?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok I have now noticed that when I put the car directly in drive (meaning I don't go into reverse or fourth) the hill decent light and f4 don't show up. The second I put the car in reverse or fourth both lights cone on. Any ideas as to what would cause this. I have also noticed that the red led does not show up in park. Only in the other gears.

·
Registered
1,169 Posts
Your 171 and 174 codes are for O2 sensors ...How many miles on it ?

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I have 58,000 miles on it now. 02 sensors. Thanks. That is any easy fix. Any ideas on the others. The one that worries me the most is the trans.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #7