Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
hello all im a newbie to these forums......this is my 110 that i rescued from a slighty misguided arab.im working my way through the jobs slowly.so far shes had a respray,new bucket seats,harnesses and soundproofing.shell be going in shortly for marine grade carpeting to be fitted,so i can wash out all the sand.. :mad: at the moment im in the middle of making a custom dashboard out of aluminium,which is a pain in the arse.... :complain: the list of jobs is as long as a very long thing thats been streched....anyways let me know what you think......and if anyone knows of any landy companies in this part of the globe please let me know.....time for a home made beer :drink1:

· Registered
5,468 Posts
Sweet ride dude! Are you stationed in Kuwait or a civi living there? Where do you plan to go after that? That is a good thing to know so everything you do to your truck will still allow you to export/import it to your next locale.

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hey fella thanks for the reply.im a civvie aircraft electrician working for the kuwait air force,its easy work for good money,but its not a nice place to live out here.its 50 degrees plus now,its not nice to work on a landy in that kinda heat.so the next stop for me and my girl is new zealand to see my parents for a while. ill get a rhd conversion and galvo chassis put on it when it gets there.thanks for the advice got the old man looking into that side of things for me..... :wave: catcha mate

· Banned
73 Posts
I will be in the same boat when I go home to NZ - the Samurai rack crawler will come with me.

kuwait110 said:
RHD conversion
No need ... :clap: Land Transport Authority importing info
...it’s generally illegal to operate a LHD vehicle on New Zealand roads. However, some specific exemptions have been made to this law. The main exemptions are listed below.