Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While searching the web for clubs in my area I found a site for the Land Rover driving experience at Biltmore House in Asheville NC. I only live about an hour from there and was wondering if anyone has attended this. I am new to the world of offroading, I have had several 4 wheeldrives but have never really done much off roading. I know to most of you this would be like getting on a kiddy ride at the park but I was wondering if I would be wasting my money if I attended. They also have a team event Aug. the 5-7 that I am assuming would be like the G4 challenge but on a smaller scale. The price for the 3 day event is around $2100 and the driving school starts out at $195 up to I believe $795. Waste of money or not??

·
Registered
1,818 Posts
Don't waste your money! I would suggest you join a local Land Rover club if you have one. They do have driver training coarses over different surfaces, and it won't cost you anything, beside the annual fee, plus you get to meet like minded people and get to learn about your vehicle.

·
Wheeler
1,843 Posts