Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi guys!

I am a newbie- so bear with me- rather than sift through THOUSANDS of posts I have decided to add mine to the bunch so I can get a dedicated answer rather than drop AS MUCH $$ on diagnostic tests and tune ups only to come to the conclusion that you guys can provide

So I have a 2003 Disco II w/137k and I have the following codes:

The 3 amigos

service engine soon light

Brake light

P0150 O2 sensor circuit malfunction (bank 2, sensor 1) Front sensor RH bank stoichiometric ratio outside operating band

P0174 System too rich (bank 2) Multiplication injector adaptive fuelling - rich limit exceeded RH bank

P0308 Cylinder 8 misfire detected Injector 8 excess emissions/catalyst damaging level of misfire

P1590 ABS rough road signal circuit malfunction Hardware is OK, but SLABS ECU is sending an error signal

SO- since there is no such thing as a stupid question...lol..here are my concerns.

-I have the 3 amigos- no big deal- I can get the little 3 amigos code reader thing and clear those -no problem?

-yesterday I noticed a very loud sound from the engine upon start up and what sounds like rattling and a vibration from the casing that covers presumably the belts(after adding oil it has subsided but is still present). also its rattling UNDER the car which would lead me to think its a cat issue possibly.

-the car drives fine and I can feel no vibration on the gas pedal as I accelerate

- there is a slight over rev upon initial acceleration to driving speeds (30-45 MPH ( cylinder 8 perhaps?))

-a more pronounce engine sound with a slight windy whine on the drivers side after adding oil it has subsided but is still present

-does the misfire on cylinder 8 DIRECTLY relate to the cat issue?

-will replacing the O2 sensor eliminate my issue entirely or has the damage extended to the converter?