Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been a Mexico nut for years, and I have always loved the look and the attitude of Land Rovers, though I've never owned one. They just LOOK tough and durable and utilitarian; they look like they can get the job done. Having had to ride out of canyons with alot less air in my tires than when I went INTO said canyon (I also love old VW buses and have had many, but deep off-road they are not), I always appreciated vehicles that didn't suffer those problems (like Land Rovers). I am now in a position to buy my 1st one, this week, and I want to know from you guys what YOU love and hate about them. ANY help you give is appreciated!!

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hey Baitboat....

I have been driving on the beach for the last 17 years... I have primarly been a Jeep (willy's, 65 CJ5, 95, 98, Wrangler) guy, until 2000.

The Land Rover runs the beach okay, with my pass I can bring the family which is great, handles okay too in the soft stuff.

The interior, which may be an odd thing to say, is almost too nice... What I mean, is maybe I am a knuckle head but I feel guilty getting it all $hitty full of sand on the interior... but I drive it as it should be, off-road.

One complaint, I have a series of cosmetic crap go wrong, busted cup holders, fog lights, seatbelt pretension holder...little stuff until the Cylinder stuff (see earlier post)...Also, I wish the seat would go back further...

I love my LR and since bought another, I will be a lifer, was a jeep guy for 12 years, since changed for the better....

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Curedude,