Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new with these trucks, but work in the automotive industry for a career, so I know what to expect.

I just picked up a 94 Disco, 107K, white, leather, safari rack, and so on. I had a few questions:

1. this thing has a wicked lifter tapping noise, do the heads need to some off to swap out lifters?

2. Will Series 2 headlights bolt into the series 1 without too much work?

3. Where are the sports to catch a trailer light at (has hitch, but no light plug)

4. What is the CORRECT operation of the tail lights? Are the lights on the body, just marker lights? Or are they brakes too? Are the corner markers next to the headlight supposed to illuminate with the parking lights?

5. When I turn on the turn signal, another light flashes briefly at the same time (just once). It is green and is a shape of some sort??

6. How do you reset the "maintainence" light, not the CEL???

Thanks.

I am sure I will be here often, I am a car abuser. :D

·
Registered
44 Posts
#4- marker lights. The parking lights a small bulbs inside the headlight.
#5- the green light means your factory trailer wiring is working. There should be a round plug behind the right tailight. At least that is how the Rangie is.

·
Registered
1,506 Posts
tnomud said:
I am new with these trucks, but work in the automotive industry for a career, so I know what to expect.

I just picked up a 94 Disco, 107K, white, leather, safari rack, and so on. I had a few questions:

1. this thing has a wicked lifter tapping noise, do the heads need to some off to swap out lifters?

3. Where are the sports to catch a trailer light at (has hitch, but no light plug)

4. What is the CORRECT operation of the tail lights? Are the lights on the body, just marker lights? Or are they brakes too? Are the corner markers next to the headlight supposed to illuminate with the parking lights?