Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone

I'm a newbie to the world of land rover. I just pick up a 1999 land rover discovery 2 with 245,560km.(don't know if that good or bad) I didn't pay much for it but she came with a few little problem the there i need help with.

1. The speakers in all the door don't work. The amp under the driver seat don't look to good....

2. 3 Amigos.......

I also want to know how much lift i need to run 33x12.5x15 mud tire with spacer on it

· Administrator
2,424 Posts
Welcome
Where to start?
You will need a "lot" of lift to clear 33 inch tires and pretty sure you cannot fit 15 inch wheels ( will not clear the brakes) pretty sure 16 inch wheels or bigger
Considering these trucks are not known for their " abundance of power" I think you would find it quite gutless on 33s
As for the 3 amigos. First step is getting codes out of it.
Lots of experienced advice available here once you get some code numbers
You mention kilometres so assume you are not in the U S of A?
What part of the world are you in?

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
O way man i have a brand new set off my old jeep tj I really want to use. I will be taking it to the shop on Monday to get it the code but if its the shuttle valve could i buy it from the dealer or is it aftermarket part. I'm in Scarborough Ontario is that to high Km for it?

· Registered
1,166 Posts
Hi everyone

I'm a newbie to the world of land rover. I just pick up a 1999 land rover discovery 2 with 245,560km.(don't know if that good or bad) I didn't pay much for it but she came with a few little problem the there i need help with.

1. The speakers in all the door don't work. The amp under the driver seat don't look to good....

2. 3 Amigos.......

I also want to know how much lift i need to run 33x12.5x15 mud tire with spacer on it
Search 3 Amigos here and you'll get more info than you can digest in a week.