Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I live in Costa Rica and need a part but can't find it online nor do I know the name in english of this joint, it's like a figure 8.

In spanish its called a corbatin which is like a bow tie.

if anyone can open the pict you will see it here.

I'm new at this, this is my first LR and the part here is like $500!

I'm trying to find it online.......HELP

Attachments

·
Premium Member
1,737 Posts
Or you can buy one RGW100020 for the middle and two RGX100960 for top and bottom, google out the part numbers, it'll be cheaper

Reactions: rainforest

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
awesome, I see you have a td5 as well and it's manual too, this information is valuable that you gave me today thank you so much.

one more question, my linkage or shifting into 5 gear does not always get 'into' the gear and when I let out the clutch is grinds so I have to try it again, my mech tells me it could be just a pin that comes out or may be broken so the 'yoke' type thing is not catching properly and therefore does not get into gear, now Im having prob's w/the first gear as well

·
Premium Member
1,737 Posts
awesome, I see you have a td5 as well and it's manual too, this information is valuable that you gave me today thank you so much.

one more question, my linkage or shifting into 5 gear does not always get 'into' the gear and when I let out the clutch is grinds so I have to try it again, my mech tells me it could be just a pin that comes out or may be broken so the 'yoke' type thing is not catching properly and therefore does not get into gear, now Im having prob's w/the first gear as well