Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello people. Just found your wonderful forum and have a couple of questions. Firstly- I found the car of my dreams (94 110 2 door wagon) and 2ndly - My mates are trying to talk me into a Toyota land cruiser. I am in Newcastle NSW Australia and need a bigger vehicle for work and play. I work as a camera man and have a fair bit of gear to transport from time to time. Is there anything i should look out for on this type of car, oopps Truck! Anty help would be great. By the way I am going to get the NRMA ( AA, RAC) to have a good look at it, but as my cruser mates have rightly said... those car test guys test all cars not just landys ...The next few days are the decider.
Thanks in advance.
Ps Im a Scot living here in Aus and have a fondness for the landy
Crajo

·
Premium Member
16,594 Posts
Here in the states, Santa Barbara, Ca., 110's are worth their weight in gold. The few nice ones out there sell for $60,000 US.
I own a 99D2, which I love, but I always wanted to get a 110 fix it up like new and never sell it, just pass it through my kids.
A 110, especially is a work horse that I believe will out last any Toyota.
That is just my option though,
Good luck, Mike J.

·
Registered
1,506 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts