Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so I am still new to the Rover life, and count myself still very ignorant when it comes to my 99 Discovery I , but I am willing to learn. I am looking for new stock sized tires, and was shown some Goodyears. The new Silent Armor Wranglers and the Fortera. Most of my driving will be on road as this is my main transport, but I do some wilderness camping, and could find myself off road at times. Been on some tamer trails so far and really enjoyed what this truck can do.

Now the question: Does anyone have any experience with either of these tires or have a suggestion? I looked at the Pirelli Scorpions, but they ones I wanted were discontinued, I like Michelin as a brand, but from what I hear the Synchrons are not very good but are priced as a premium tire. The goodyear Forteras are 70K tires and are supposed to be a good all around mixed use tire, but I am leaning toward the 50K Wrangler/Silent Armor.

So, let me know what you think I should do.

Thanks!
Rob

·
Premium Member
10,236 Posts
BFG AT/KO are great tires!!!!! I had the syncrones and had no troubles...

·
Registered
161 Posts
RobX4 said:
"...I looked at the Pirelli Scorpions, but the ones I wanted were discontinued..."
Out of curiosity, which ones were you looking for? I've got a near-new set of Pirelli Scorpion ST's sitting in my garage.

Funrover said:
BFG AT/KO are great tires!!!!!..."
I second that. I've had 'em in 3 different sizes and think it's the best tire for all around use.

~Art Vigil

·
Registered
44 Posts
Rob,