Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· wags
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just got 06 HSE with like new 19" Blizzak's. Summer will eat them up. So whats my best option ? GY silent armor 19"s or go to 18" rims that come with terra graplers. Is there a very noticeable difference in ride quality along with a better selection at a better price? Has anyone tried mastercraft tires a division of cooper?

· Registered
2,065 Posts
If you drive dirt then there is nothing satisfactory in a 19" rim size unless GY have finally released the Duratrac's in the 19" flavor as is available in Europe. 18" rim size and the possibilities open up considerably. I like the TOYO all terrain's myself and run them on my 06 LR3. OPEN COUNTRY A/T | Toyo Tires

Huge selection of 19" road bias treads though so if you drive mainly pavement. 19" GY have a very bad reputation on the LR3's, I have no personal experience of this but I do with the pirelli scorpions, and they were crap.

· Registered
218 Posts
I run Goodyear MT/Rs 255/55/19 on a set of 19"s as well as a set of Bridgestone Dueler Alenzas on a set of 19s in the same size.

Alenzas are total highway tires. MT/Rs are bad ass everywhere else. Goodyear no longer makes the MT/R in the 19" which sucks, but mine are mostly new.

You're right though, get those nearly brand new Blizzaks off the truck asap.

· Registered
2,065 Posts
I run an aftermarket 18" wheel to replace the OEM 19". I still have the 19's, I just never use them.

I'm kinda old skool when it comes to wheel size, especially on a 4WD vehicle, so I don't like the larger rims much. Waffer thin rubber and huge wheels are for race cars and rap stars IMO.