Land Rover and Range Rover Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
1,854 Posts
Europe in spring, US in Summer

·
VW Dieselgate beneficiary
85 Posts
US dealers have been taking orders for a few weeks, most order deliveries right now seem to be scheduled for June/July.

My local dealer is having a launch party in April with test drives, etc. I'm personally between the new Discovery and a Range Rover Sport - each Td6. Leaning more and more toward the Discovery though. Its purchase will be subsidized by VW once they buy back my Touareg....

·
85 Posts
I swear I've seen about 4 2017 discos in my small little city since Dec/January. (Utah)
Granted it looks just like all the other compact SUVs out there but these were def LR discoverys
They have been doing media road/off-road tests and dealer orientations there and in Arizona outside Tuscon.

·
85 Posts
I'm new to the brand, but have spent time in several Discos/LR4's owned by friends. I like the new design, though out of the corner of your eye it might be mistaken for a Ford Exploder, which might be beneficial at crowded trailheads. And it doesn't sacrifice any off-road capability. It does, in fact, have more capability than the LR4/Disco 4.

·
85 Posts
I checked out a "pre-production" demo (one of the Moab media vehicles) recently at my dealer. It's pretty sweet inside - very spacious, tons of storage (the small box behind the climate control panel is perfect for an XDS or other small pistol), and the seats are very comfortable. Tons of legroom behind the front seats, and the cool thing is, if you option the 3rd row, you still get a full-sized spare, which you can't do on the RRS. Without the 3rd row (SE or HSE), there is storage under the load floor. Don't know what that looks like as the one we saw had the 3rd row.